<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Top Searches</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.firepitblog.com/2007/08/26/top-searches/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.firepitblog.com/2007/08/26/top-searches/</link>
	<description>My personal take on current events, sports, entertainment, and life in general.</description>
	<pubDate>Fri, 05 Dec 2008 11:54:39 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.6.3</generator>
		<item>
		<title>By: T.F.P.</title>
		<link>http://www.firepitblog.com/2007/08/26/top-searches/#comment-5256</link>
		<dc:creator>T.F.P.</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 27 Aug 2007 03:10:00 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.firepitblog.com/2007/08/26/top-searches/#comment-5256</guid>
		<description>Whoa, thanks for the warning. Good thing I just clicked through to the landing page and left without bothering to look around.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Whoa, thanks for the warning. Good thing I just clicked through to the landing page and left without bothering to look around.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: HitsUSA</title>
		<link>http://www.firepitblog.com/2007/08/26/top-searches/#comment-5254</link>
		<dc:creator>HitsUSA</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 27 Aug 2007 01:20:04 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.firepitblog.com/2007/08/26/top-searches/#comment-5254</guid>
		<description>bestubelieve.com is a phishing and identity theft site promoted by spamming MySpace with fake bulletins. See my post about it here:

http://hitsusa.com/blog/47/bestubelievecom-warning/

It's the identical site to yesterday's version at amusementpeople.com:

http://hitsusa.com/blog/46/amusementpeoplecom-warning/

They use scarcity (a phony ringtone offer) and fear (you are being stalked) to get people off balance and then pretends to be blocking non-legit traffic by using a login request to keep down "bot" traffic.

When you login, you get a trojan virus that loads other malware from a hacker site. Bad news all the way around.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>bestubelieve.com is a phishing and identity theft site promoted by spamming MySpace with fake bulletins. See my post about it here:</p>
<p><a href="http://hitsusa.com/blog/47/bestubelievecom-warning/" rel="nofollow">http://hitsusa.com/blog/47/bestubelievecom-warning/</a></p>
<p>It&#8217;s the identical site to yesterday&#8217;s version at amusementpeople.com:</p>
<p><a href="http://hitsusa.com/blog/46/amusementpeoplecom-warning/" rel="nofollow">http://hitsusa.com/blog/46/amusementpeoplecom-warning/</a></p>
<p>They use scarcity (a phony ringtone offer) and fear (you are being stalked) to get people off balance and then pretends to be blocking non-legit traffic by using a login request to keep down &#8220;bot&#8221; traffic.</p>
<p>When you login, you get a trojan virus that loads other malware from a hacker site. Bad news all the way around.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
